Proxy Order sites and Yahoo Auctions

Questions and discussion on all things related to Busou Shinki & MMS toys.

Moderator: Caterwaul

Zero_Blazer
Class A Shinki
Shinkis owned: 8
MMS owned: 0
Favorite MMS/Shinki: Ach and Tempesta

Proxy Order sites and Yahoo Auctions

Post by Zero_Blazer » Wed Jul 07, 2010 9:33 pm

Has anyone used proxy sites and yahoo auctions before? If you have, can you tell me how good the quality is? I've never used a proxy site before. Are items labeled "Brand New" really brand-new? And how much would I expect to have to pay in addition to the original cost on Yahoo Auctions when using a proxy? Thanks in advance. I'm still a newb at ordering from other countries. :(

NamelessChibi
Class S Shinki
Shinkis owned: 68
Favorite MMS/Shinki: Murmeltier

Re: Proxy Order sites and Yahoo Auctions

Post by NamelessChibi » Wed Jul 07, 2010 11:34 pm

Zero_Blazer wrote:Has anyone used proxy sites and yahoo auctions before? If you have, can you tell me how good the quality is? I've never used a proxy site before. Are items labeled "Brand New" really brand-new? And how much would I expect to have to pay in addition to the original cost on Yahoo Auctions when using a proxy? Thanks in advance. I'm still a newb at ordering from other countries. :(
If you have experience with eBay, YJA is about the same. The difference is, their are more pictures showing what's really being sold then with eBay from what I've seen. Anyway, when it comes to cost between the Auction and the Proxy they vary.

Yokatta runs a 700 Yen plus 10% of the final cost for their auctions.

Zero_Blazer
Class A Shinki

Post by Zero_Blazer » Wed Jul 07, 2010 11:36 pm

If you're buying an item with a set fee, would they normally charge you an auction cost?

Benio
Class S Shinki
Shinkis owned: 61

Post by Benio » Thu Jul 08, 2010 4:36 pm

Zero_Blazer wrote:If you're buying an item with a set fee, would they normally charge you an auction cost?