Anyone having problem after the last update?

For help & discussion of Battle Rondo.

Moderator: Sword

User avatar
acher13
Class C Shinki
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 9:06 pm
Shinkis owned: 11
MMS owned: 8
Favorite MMS/Shinki: Ach
Location: Lost department

Anyone having problem after the last update?

Post by acher13 » Wed Mar 02, 2011 12:04 am

the last update is about adding Pomock to the game.
but ever since my last update, Babyrazz equip has become mute..

is there a way to rollback the update or I just need to live with it?
the game would freeze my whole system sometimes T^T.

anyone else experiencing this as well?


also, look at the attachment..
Attachments
20110228_001.jpg

User avatar
halconfenix
Official Tally Keeper
Posts: 1215
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 11:00 am
Shinkis owned: 32
MMS owned: 0
Favorite MMS/Shinki: Space Shuttle Arnval
Location: Manizales (Colombia)
Contact:

Re: Anyone having problem after the last update?

Post by halconfenix » Wed Mar 02, 2011 10:07 am

that's odd... i havent had any problems from the last update... try to update/reinstall your DirectX libraries and try again... that (usually) works

User avatar
acher13
Class C Shinki
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 9:06 pm
Shinkis owned: 11
MMS owned: 8
Favorite MMS/Shinki: Ach
Location: Lost department

Re: Anyone having problem after the last update?

Post by acher13 » Wed Mar 02, 2011 10:45 am

halconfenix wrote:that's odd... i havent had any problems from the last update... try to update/reinstall your DirectX libraries and try again... that (usually) works
is DX9.0c the latest one?

User avatar
halconfenix
Official Tally Keeper
Posts: 1215
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 11:00 am
Shinkis owned: 32
MMS owned: 0
Favorite MMS/Shinki: Space Shuttle Arnval
Location: Manizales (Colombia)
Contact:

Re: Anyone having problem after the last update?

Post by halconfenix » Wed Mar 02, 2011 11:54 pm

acher13 wrote:
halconfenix wrote:that's odd... i havent had any problems from the last update... try to update/reinstall your DirectX libraries and try again... that (usually) works
is DX9.0c the latest one?
if you are running winXP then yeah... and if you are running winvista/7 and playing "old" games like BR then directX 9c is a must...

here's a link if you need to update:

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/en/r ... FC422D1388

User avatar
acher13
Class C Shinki
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 9:06 pm
Shinkis owned: 11
MMS owned: 8
Favorite MMS/Shinki: Ach
Location: Lost department

Re: Anyone having problem after the last update?

Post by acher13 » Sat Mar 05, 2011 2:38 am

Thanks, but nothing change still..

the new bug patch that was released a few days ago didn't fix the problem as well

User avatar
halconfenix
Official Tally Keeper
Posts: 1215
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 11:00 am
Shinkis owned: 32
MMS owned: 0
Favorite MMS/Shinki: Space Shuttle Arnval
Location: Manizales (Colombia)
Contact:

Re: Anyone having problem after the last update?

Post by halconfenix » Sat Mar 05, 2011 11:24 pm

other possibilities for a fix are:

1) update graphics card driver

2) uninstall, clean computer from ANY traces using cleanup software (like ccleaner and wise disk cleaner) and reinstall the game...

User avatar
acher13
Class C Shinki
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 9:06 pm
Shinkis owned: 11
MMS owned: 8
Favorite MMS/Shinki: Ach
Location: Lost department

Re: Anyone having problem after the last update?

Post by acher13 » Mon Mar 07, 2011 8:51 am

halconfenix wrote: reinstall the game...
guh, I guess so.. but is there any other way to do the update?
I mean after reinstall the game would need about few days to complete its update :*(

not to mention most of the time it will disconnect when its nearly complete.

User avatar
halconfenix
Official Tally Keeper
Posts: 1215
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 11:00 am
Shinkis owned: 32
MMS owned: 0
Favorite MMS/Shinki: Space Shuttle Arnval
Location: Manizales (Colombia)
Contact:

Re: Anyone having problem after the last update?

Post by halconfenix » Mon Mar 07, 2011 10:18 am

acher13 wrote:
halconfenix wrote: reinstall the game...
guh, I guess so.. but is there any other way to do the update?
I mean after reinstall the game would need about few days to complete its update :*(

not to mention most of the time it will disconnect when its nearly complete.

sadly no... you can make a backup, but that wont fix the problem...

only choice is to deal with the slow updates...

User avatar
acher13
Class C Shinki
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 9:06 pm
Shinkis owned: 11
MMS owned: 8
Favorite MMS/Shinki: Ach
Location: Lost department

Re: Anyone having problem after the last update?

Post by acher13 » Mon Mar 07, 2011 11:11 pm

ouch.. uh, anyone can make torrent for the data pack?

User avatar
Zero_Blazer
Class A Shinki
Posts: 194
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2010 3:34 am
Shinkis owned: 8
MMS owned: 0
Favorite MMS/Shinki: Ach and Tempesta
Location: Here in the Moment
Contact:

Re: Anyone having problem after the last update?

Post by Zero_Blazer » Wed Mar 30, 2011 4:39 am

I would, but the game itself is near 7 gigs and rising.My computer's upload speed sucks so bad.

I think you should check out your driver though. That would be the main problem. If you haven't restarted your computer after some time that may be a problem too.

EDIT: Actually, considering Baby Razz looks just fine, you may be missing the files for Pommock.
Image

Post Reply