Battle Rondo Error Messages

For help & discussion of Battle Rondo.

Moderator: Sword

Post Reply
magistermageliezer
MMS Naked
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 10:51 am
Shinkis owned: 0
MMS owned: 0

Battle Rondo Error Messages

Post by magistermageliezer » Tue Jul 27, 2010 11:01 am

Hello everyone! I'm pretty new to Busou Shinki, actually got dragged in to it after getting Battle Master import xD.
Well my 'small' problem is that after downloading Battle Rondo, patching it (which took some serious time to complete, specially when the update gets interrupted, its just starts all over =_=;) and starting the game, it simply dumps me with a few error dialog boxes .
Which are these:

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p198 ... Error1.jpg

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p198 ... Error2.jpg

The black background on the following snaps is the game window which will never change.

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p198 ... Error3.jpg

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p198 ... Error4.jpg

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p198 ... Error5.jpg

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p198 ... Error6.jpg

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p198 ... Error7.jpg

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p198 ... Error8.jpg

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p198 ... Error9.jpg

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p198 ... rror10.jpg

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p198 ... rror11.jpg

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p198 ... rror12.jpg

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p198 ... rror13.jpg

After all of those the game just crashes to the desktop and no more.

Any help on this issue will be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advanced.

edit: Tried out Diorama Studio and it works perfectly.

User avatar
Zero_Blazer
Class A Shinki
Posts: 194
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2010 3:34 am
Shinkis owned: 8
MMS owned: 0
Favorite MMS/Shinki: Ach and Tempesta
Location: Here in the Moment
Contact:

Re: Battle Rondo Error Messages

Post by Zero_Blazer » Tue Jul 27, 2010 5:42 pm

Uh, I think just run it again. I don't think it's done updating.
Image

User avatar
halconfenix
Official Tally Keeper
Posts: 1213
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 11:00 am
Shinkis owned: 32
MMS owned: 0
Favorite MMS/Shinki: Space Shuttle Arnval
Location: Manizales (Colombia)
Contact:

Re: Battle Rondo Error Messages

Post by halconfenix » Tue Jul 27, 2010 6:34 pm

just a reminder, when you update the software please make sure you have set up your computer on japanese time zone, if you dont do that then all the update attempts you do will be unsuccessfull

magistermageliezer
MMS Naked
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 10:51 am
Shinkis owned: 0
MMS owned: 0

Re: Battle Rondo Error Messages

Post by magistermageliezer » Tue Jul 27, 2010 8:06 pm

Thanks for the responses.
Guess I'll try that out, just a while ago I reinstalled the game, thankfully I didn't attempt to update it, actually I didn't know I had to set the time zone to that of Japan. I'll post a follow up later on when its hopefully working :p

User avatar
blade_anime
Class S Shinki
Posts: 522
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2010 3:55 pm
Shinkis owned: 5
MMS owned: 5
Favorite MMS/Shinki: All of mine
Location: New England

Re: Battle Rondo Error Messages

Post by blade_anime » Tue Jul 27, 2010 8:09 pm

Actually, the time zone "requirement" works differently for different people. Some of us don't have to change it for some reason. But it's worth checking to see if that's what your problem is.
Image

User avatar
Zero_Blazer
Class A Shinki
Posts: 194
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2010 3:34 am
Shinkis owned: 8
MMS owned: 0
Favorite MMS/Shinki: Ach and Tempesta
Location: Here in the Moment
Contact:

Re: Battle Rondo Error Messages

Post by Zero_Blazer » Wed Jul 28, 2010 5:18 am

If you run anti-viruses, you can try turning it off while you're updating.
Image

magistermageliezer
MMS Naked
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 10:51 am
Shinkis owned: 0
MMS owned: 0

Re: Battle Rondo Error Messages

Post by magistermageliezer » Wed Jul 28, 2010 1:58 pm

Well that did it. After reinstalling the game and re-patching the Konami logo and game main screen greeted me with a nice "type in your konamiID and pass" :schmetterling:

Thanks for the help. :thumbsup:

Post Reply