Moderator: Sword

foboman
MMS Naked
Shinkis owned: 0
MMS owned: 0

Total Newbie Searching Info

Post by foboman » Fri Jul 23, 2010 12:19 pm

Hi, guys.

I'm completely new to this Busou Shinki thing, I've actually discovered that only a week ago.

So, I've downloaded the Battle Rondo game, and I'm trying to get the whole thing just using my (bad) knowledge of Japanese, with obviously bad results.

Talking about questions:

- How the WHOLE game works? I kinda get the battle system and the equip system (means I know how to make the doll fight and how to set it), but I don't really get the shop: I MUST buy using real money everything in the game?
- When I've first started the game (remember, I'm a TOTAL newbie) i got a doll, but I don't have one in the reality, so it's just a temporary doll that I'm gonna lose after some time?
- The doll has the "infinte" symbol on the battery status, but is that normal? I've heard that dolls have to be recharged and in order to do that you have to buy using real money battery slots, is that the only way?
- Going around the shop I've actually "obtained" an item, but how I did that? I didn't have any kind of in-game money: all the counters said "0". I said that I've "obtained" it because after messing around in the shop I found it in the equip section. And it looks kinda powerful too (don't know if really is, but the look is pretty cool).

In the end, is "Battle Rondo" just a game for who actually owns dolls and equipment in order to get those in a fight or is it open to casuals just like me?

Sorry for the bad grammar, but I'm Italian.

Chalkred
Class S Shinki
Shinkis owned: 11
Favorite MMS/Shinki: probably Gabrine

Re: Total Newbie Searching Info

Post by Chalkred » Fri Jul 23, 2010 3:16 pm

foboman wrote: - How the WHOLE game works? I kinda get the battle system and the equip system (means I know how to make the doll fight and how to set it), but I don't really get the shop: I MUST buy using real money everything in the game?